Diesel particulate filter - Diesel Engines (Mk4 Mondeo) - TalkFord.com

Jump to content

TalkFord.com uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

TalkFord Gold Members Don't See Adverts! Subscribe Today To Hide This Advert!

News Feed (View All Updates)



Photo

Diesel particulate filter


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Timmy1879

Timmy1879

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 41 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo mk4 2.0
  • Name:Tony
  • Location:South Shields

Posted 25 September 2020 - 04:47 PM

I’ve looked on eBay for o e of there’s for my mondeo mk 4. The euro 4 one looks exactly the same as mine. However mine is a euro 5. Can I put a euro 4 on?

#2 Timmy1879

Timmy1879

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 41 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo mk4 2.0
  • Name:Tony
  • Location:South Shields

Posted 26 September 2020 - 09:32 AM

They are the same size, length, sensors ect

#3 stonekeeper

stonekeeper

    TF regular

  • Members
  • 668 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo titanium x
  • Name:Mark
  • Location:Lancashire

Posted 26 September 2020 - 01:43 PM

You may find an answer here?

 

https://www.onlineau...0AaAuuLEALw_wcB



#4 Timmy1879

Timmy1879

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 41 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo mk4 2.0
  • Name:Tony
  • Location:South Shields

Posted 26 September 2020 - 03:18 PM

I need to know if euro 4 and euro 5 diesel particulate filter is inter changeable. Also how do I find my engine code?

#5 mike4369

mike4369

    Big Megger

  • Members
  • 2996 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:2014 C Max 1.6TDCi
  • Name:Mike
  • Location:Brecon

Posted 26 September 2020 - 04:28 PM

*
POPULAR

Go to

https://www.etis.for...me/loginForm.do

and register as an IO


  • stonekeeper likes this

#6 TheAntman

TheAntman

    Likes to chat

  • Members
  • 66 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Sport
  • Name:Tony Ford
  • Location:Leigh-on-sea, Essex

Posted 28 September 2020 - 03:25 PM

There are Euro 5 versions available on ebay.



#7 Timmy1879

Timmy1879

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 41 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo mk4 2.0
  • Name:Tony
  • Location:South Shields

Posted 29 September 2020 - 02:13 PM

I’m just about to fit the new dpf, do I need to do anything once fitted or is it for then that’s it?
Obvs clear the fault code

#8 Timmy1879

Timmy1879

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 41 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo mk4 2.0
  • Name:Tony
  • Location:South Shields

Posted 30 September 2020 - 09:14 AM

Can anyone advise?

#9 frembrit

frembrit

    MEG Corporal

  • Lifetime Gold Member
  • 2572 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo MK4.5
  • Name:Dave
  • Location:Somerset

Posted 30 September 2020 - 11:26 AM

Not changed one myself but can't think you would need to do anything else other than to clear any errors and reset the 'dpf learned values'. (though it will probably re-learn)


Mondeo 2.2 TDCI Titanium X Sport (MK4.5), Panther Black | S-Max 2.5T front brake calipers and 316mm discs |  Fuel Log

 

Now Dead - Mondeo ST24, 2000 W reg, Amparo Blue | ST170 Calipers and Discs | Goodridge Hoses | GW Decat | K&N Panel Filter | Black eyes | LPG

 

Honda Hornet, 2004, Matt Blue.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users