Forscan - Page 3 - Diesel Engines (Mk4 Mondeo) - TalkFord.com

Jump to content

TalkFord.com uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

TalkFord Gold Members Don't See Adverts! Subscribe Today To Hide This Advert!

News Feed (View All Updates)



Photo

Forscan


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#21 PURPLE_2L_LX

PURPLE_2L_LX

    Mk3 Forum Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 28472 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:MK4.5 TDCI 140
  • Location:westmidlands

Posted 18 August 2020 - 05:57 PM

There are 2 or 3 load settings you need to reset to zero, then drive it and monitor

the exhaust temperature. You cannot just reset one of them.

 

Best to have a hot engine when you clear them and drive away asap after clearing the

codes. Exhaust temp is important though.


MK4.5 TDCI 140 Business Estate.

 

MK3 FUSE INFO CLICK HERE ... FORD WIKI CLICK HERE .... FORD ETIS CLICK HERE

Adding your location may find someone local who could offer assistance.

F-Super, Bluetooth OBDII (ELM) and a MS509 scanners (test subjects required).

ForDiag now available to victims.


#22 SteveyG

SteveyG

    Clever cloggs

  • Members
  • 1544 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Mk4.5 TXS 2.2
  • Name:Steve
  • Location:cambridgeshire

Posted 18 August 2020 - 09:20 PM

Can you measure the two exhaust temperatures whilst attempting the regen? I keep seeing the non-genuine vaporisers for some reason preventing the pre-dpf temperature getting to >600°C.

 

That may not be your issue though. Clear all the values and try again.



#23 Runsinit

Runsinit

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo mk4.5
  • Name:Tony Wood
  • Location:Somerset

Posted 20 August 2020 - 09:27 PM

Yesterday I took the car up the motorway for 20 min at 3000rpm, went into limp half way. Managed to reset everything and Went to my mates garage bout 50 mile away seemed fine by then, soot was down to 53%. They got it to do a regen anyway, still took 30min. So far it's been fine. Hoping that's the end of the problem. Thanks guys for your help. Much appreciated

#24 Runsinit

Runsinit

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo mk4.5
  • Name:Tony Wood
  • Location:Somerset

Posted 20 August 2020 - 09:34 PM

My vapouriser was supposed to be genuine Ford but came in a Lemark box with the writing ground of the electrical plug. I've raised it with the supplier, maybe it's part of why I couldn't get it to do a static regen. All seems fine again now. Thanks

#25 SteveyG

SteveyG

    Clever cloggs

  • Members
  • 1544 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Mk4.5 TXS 2.2
  • Name:Steve
  • Location:cambridgeshire

Posted 21 August 2020 - 08:13 AM

Lemark do manufacture them, but not for Ford. They basically lied in their advert.

 

There's no reason to run it at 3000rpm by the way. It doesn't help in any way other than using fuel.


Edited by SteveyG, 21 August 2020 - 08:14 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users