16P15 - DW10 FUEL SENSOR CLIP - Diesel Engines (Mk5 Mondeo) - TalkFord.com

Jump to content

TalkFord.com uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

TalkFord Gold Members Don't See Adverts! Subscribe Today To Hide This Advert!

News Feed (View All Updates)



Photo

16P15 - DW10 FUEL SENSOR CLIP


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 FredU

FredU

    Likes to chat

  • Members
  • 94 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mk 5 Mondeo
  • Name:Neil
  • Location:Cheshire

Posted 20 March 2017 - 02:25 PM

*
POPULAR

Just looked on Etis and my 180 diesel has a recall for 16P15 - DW Fuel Sensor clip. This also appears to some of the 180 diesel Kuga's too.

 

Anyone else cars affected?


  • rdc49_uk likes this

Mk 5.5 190 diesel awd Vignale estate in Blue Panther, sunroof, retractable towbar


#2 harlowrog

harlowrog

    Big Megger

  • Members
  • 466 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:2.0 MK5 Titanium
  • Location:Essex

Posted 20 March 2017 - 02:42 PM

Just checked mine, also a 180 registered April 15 and I have it too, thanks for the heads up.
Mondeo Estate 2.0 Titanium X Pack

Ruby Red, Keyless Entry, Privacy Glass, Sony 12 Speaker Sat Nav, Rear Camera, Sun Roof, Active City Stop, Park Assist, Parking Sensors, Blind Spot Information System, Inflatable Rear Seat Belts, 19" Wheels, Full Sport Body Kit.

#3 Dragunov

Dragunov

    Likes to chat

  • Members
  • 493 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo MK5 180HP
  • Location:Belgium

Posted 20 March 2017 - 06:53 PM

Mine aswell!

 

So need to make another appointment for it!


Ford Focus II Trend++ 1.6TDCi 109HP+; Aquarius Blue; Build Date: April 2005; RIP: June 2016;
 
Ford Mondeo V Titanium 2.0TDCi 150HP+; Panther Black; First Edition Pack; Build Date: February 2015;

#4 Jimbbobw1977

Jimbbobw1977

    TF regular

  • Members
  • 593 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo 180
  • Name:James
  • Location:Solihull

Posted 20 March 2017 - 09:19 PM

+1 I'll wait until the service
Mondeo Titanium X Pack Estate 180 Powershift Deep Impact Blue

#5 robj20

robj20

    Likes to chat

  • Members
  • 137 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo V
  • Name:Rob
  • Location:Manchester

Posted 21 March 2017 - 07:22 AM

Tried looking mine up, but it doesnt have the option for reg lookup anymore, when did that disappear.



#6 Mison

Mison

    Likes to chat

  • Members
  • 296 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Titanium
  • Name:Simon
  • Location:Langdon Hills, Essex

Posted 21 March 2017 - 08:35 AM

It's still there under vehicle on my phone bookmark.

Mondeo Titanium 240ps in Magnetic Grey with X pack, sports suspension, 19" alloys, heated seats and steering wheel, Sony Nav 12 spkr audio, body kit, reversing camera, power tailgate, park assist, active city stop, BLIS, K&N 33-5000 air filter and Bluefin remap.


#7 Mison

Mison

    Likes to chat

  • Members
  • 296 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Titanium
  • Name:Simon
  • Location:Langdon Hills, Essex

Posted 21 March 2017 - 08:40 AM

Screenshot_20170321-083334.png

Mondeo Titanium 240ps in Magnetic Grey with X pack, sports suspension, 19" alloys, heated seats and steering wheel, Sony Nav 12 spkr audio, body kit, reversing camera, power tailgate, park assist, active city stop, BLIS, K&N 33-5000 air filter and Bluefin remap.


#8 rdc49_uk

rdc49_uk

    Likes to chat

  • Lifetime Gold Member
  • 106 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:2015 MK5 Mondeo
  • Location:England

Posted 21 March 2017 - 10:33 AM

*
POPULAR

Mine is a 150 2015 diesel and also has the recall.  Thanks for the heads up.  It is back in today because they managed to download American firmware to Sync 2 a couple of weeks ago so they are sorting that little mess.  I've called them, not sure if they will manage to get the parts  with so little notice.

 

 


  • chip92 likes this

#9 rdc49_uk

rdc49_uk

    Likes to chat

  • Lifetime Gold Member
  • 106 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:2015 MK5 Mondeo
  • Location:England

Posted 21 March 2017 - 10:35 AM

p.s. it depends on the brow

 

Tried looking mine up, but it doesnt have the option for reg lookup anymore, when did that disappear.

 

It seems to depend on the browser.  Firefox on Linux doesn't display reg lookup, but Firefox on windows does.  Not tried other browsers.



#10 robj20

robj20

    Likes to chat

  • Members
  • 137 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo V
  • Name:Rob
  • Location:Manchester

Posted 22 March 2017 - 07:33 AM

Seems its due to the cookies it uses. Sets mine to US.






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users