Car valet or diy - Car Care / Restoration / Paint - TalkFord.com

TalkFord.com uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

TalkFord Gold Members Don't See Adverts! Subscribe Today To Hide This Advert!

News Feed (View All Updates)

Photo

Car valet or diy

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 fridgehq

fridgehq

Just Joined TF!

• Members
  • 6 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:ford mondeo
  • Name:mick

Posted 07 April 2016 - 12:05 AM

Hi all what do you think is best a diy polish and clean or a full valet as i have never used a valet service before

#2 dh.dti

dh.dti

Advanced Member

• Members
  • 46 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Focus ZtS EcoB
  • Name:Darren

Posted 07 April 2016 - 07:20 AM

I mostly do my own when i have the time, however on my previous motor i did use a mobile valet once after the youngest daughter threw up all over the interior... cost £75 and he even managed to buff out a few scratches lol...

If you have the time then diy... if you don't then just pay someone

#3 footfistart

footfistart

Likes to chat

• Members
  • 442 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo TXS
  • Name:Ryan

Posted 01 June 2016 - 11:57 PM

Depends how much you want to spend. I do diy. A safe two bucket wash with mitts etc eat. Go onto detailing world. Since I've been apart of that forum I have spent about 1000 on cleaning stuff. It's quite addictive.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

#4 CLCC

CLCC

Advanced Member

• Members
  • 43 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Mk.4
  • Name:Chris

Posted 11 September 2016 - 09:08 AM

Personally I do it myself, by checking out forums like detailing world you can pick up a huge amount of info about keeping your car in top condition, in the long term its a lot more economical than paying someone else to do it for you.  You also get the satisfaction from knowing that you did it yourself.

#5 micksgarage

micksgarage

• Members
  • 11 posts