MK3.5 Wiring - Ford Fiesta Mk1 / Mk2 / Mk3 Forum - (1976-1995) - TalkFord.com

Jump to content

TalkFord.com uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

TalkFord Gold Members Don't See Adverts! Subscribe Today To Hide This Advert!

News Feed (View All Updates)



Photo

MK3.5 Wiring


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 e4rl3

e4rl3

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Fiesta Mk3.5 1.3
  • Name:Craig
  • Location:kent

Posted 05 April 2014 - 04:59 PM

This may sound silly but are the mk4 and the mk3 based on the same wiring loom?

 



#2 siruncle

siruncle

    munching bananas

  • Global Moderator
  • 18998 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:St150
  • Name:Pete
  • Location:Rutland

Posted 05 April 2014 - 07:31 PM

i think the mk4 and 5 are "related"

 

you'll probably find the 4's started having ecu's and electronic everything compared to the mk3.

 

a closer relative might be an escort dependent upon the engine type.

 

what do you intend to do with the loom?


<p><p>From Rutland, Leicestershire or Northamptonshire? Join the Rutland Group, http://www.talkford....land-area-page/ Leicestershire, http://www.talkford....leicestershire/ or Northamptonshire, http://www.talkford....rthamptonshire/2000 (W) Mondeo Mk2 Ghia 2.0 Hatch in Stardust Silver, now has company, a 2000 (W) Transit Smiley :) 2.5di (ish), in diamond white, with a blue stripe. (pics coming soon). Also 05 Fiesta St150 in colorado red. This is Ford country, listen quietly and you can hear Vauxhalls rusting :)

#3 e4rl3

e4rl3

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Fiesta Mk3.5 1.3
  • Name:Craig
  • Location:kent

Posted 05 April 2014 - 08:07 PM

I wanted to put electric windows in and central locking

Posted Via The Free TalkFord.com App

#4 scottybo

scottybo

    TF regular

  • Members
  • 624 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:ford escort mk6
  • Name:scott walker
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 05 April 2014 - 09:31 PM

the mk3 and the mk4 are different

the mk3.5 and the mk4 are very very similar, the floor plan is the same on the 3.5 and the 4 as is the internal wiring loom. all the deats,bumper, body panels are interchangable between the 3.5 and the 4....but the mk3 is very very different

 

i know this because my old 3.5 had shed loads of mk4 'upgrades'

check her out

100_5574.jpg

100_5568.jpg

100_5567.jpg



#5 e4rl3

e4rl3

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Fiesta Mk3.5 1.3
  • Name:Craig
  • Location:kent

Posted 06 April 2014 - 09:18 AM

That's a real nice example (looks a lot better than mine ever will lol) I have the 1.3 Mistral 3.5 with no bells and whistles what so ever just a boot spoiler

Posted Via The Free TalkFord.com App

#6 scottybo

scottybo

    TF regular

  • Members
  • 624 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:ford escort mk6
  • Name:scott walker
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 07 April 2014 - 05:58 PM

mkdash will drop right in aswell!!!



#7 e4rl3

e4rl3

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Fiesta Mk3.5 1.3
  • Name:Craig
  • Location:kent

Posted 07 April 2014 - 08:15 PM

I was looking about and was under the illusion that it would have to be modified to have the mk4 dash

Posted Via The Free TalkFord.com App

#8 scottybo

scottybo

    TF regular

  • Members
  • 624 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:ford escort mk6
  • Name:scott walker
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 13 April 2014 - 05:59 PM

assumably yours has no revvo?

 

a mk3 dash will drop straight in but to make the revvo read correctly you will have to get a dash from either an xr2i or an si, as carbed models ran on a 9v system.

 

the mk4 dash will bolt right in but some of the wiring at the back will need to be amended ever so slightly, from memory its 1 or 2 wires, been such a long time since i did mine.

 

i eventually took it back out because it didnt suit the old school styling of the rest of the car. what sort of mods are you looking to carry out?



#9 e4rl3

e4rl3

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Fiesta Mk3.5 1.3
  • Name:Craig
  • Location:kent

Posted 13 April 2014 - 06:33 PM

Need to put a rev gauge in possibly replace the dashboard as it wasn't looked after going to try and change the steering wheel to a focus one at some point (if the car isn't too badly rotted) maybe at some point put a zetec in

Posted Via The Free TalkFord.com App

#10 e4rl3

e4rl3

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Fiesta Mk3.5 1.3
  • Name:Craig
  • Location:kent

Posted 29 September 2014 - 09:21 AM

Sold the fiesta earlier this year ... The person I sold it too wasn't going to put it back on the road and it's a good job it wasn't going back on the road ... The sills had rotted out , front and rear valances, arches, door shuts and floor pans both sides.
Sills collapsed whilst on the jack and put it through the drivers floor.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users