Mk1 Airbag Light - Page 2 - Electrical (Mk1/Mk2 Mondeo) - TalkFord.com

Jump to content

TalkFord.com uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

TalkFord Gold Members Don't See Adverts! Subscribe Today To Hide This Advert!

News Feed (View All Updates)



Photo

Mk1 Airbag Light


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#11 Chuck buckles

Chuck buckles

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 39 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Mk1
  • Name:Dave
  • Location:london

Posted 30 July 2013 - 10:06 PM

I think Mondy Stewie is probably correct.

Done yet more ferreting about in footwells a with a torch and meter.
No wiring under the seats and a look at the Mirez site confirms its a late mk1 and mk2 issue with pretensioners. Mine is March 93 so too early for the under seat issue.

Have unplugged, cleaned, sprayed and reconnected every yellow plug I can find so I figure its trawl the scrappy time.

Still interested if any can clue me up on how specific the air bag modules are per year or whether I can plumb for any control module that looks physically the same.

Sent from my 93 Mondeo 1.8 petrol

#12 Chuck buckles

Chuck buckles

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 39 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Mk1
  • Name:Dave
  • Location:london

Posted 04 December 2013 - 07:32 PM

*
POPULAR

Still trying to solve this one.

Have tried another airbag module from a 94 Mk1 Mondeo but it has less pins than my current one so it will connect but I get no light at all ever which won't solve the problem either.

No joy on finding a 93 airbag module either so I think a timed switch to turn the bag off may be the best option.


  • eggbread likes this

#13 eggbread

eggbread

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo/Fusion

Posted 23 March 2016 - 05:03 PM

Chuck - did you ever solve this issue? I have PM'd you about it but I don't think you've seen it.

 

Would be good to know!

 

Many thanks.



#14 siruncle

siruncle

    munching bananas

  • Global Moderator
  • 19000 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:St150
  • Name:Pete
  • Location:Rutland

Posted 24 March 2016 - 09:41 PM

*
POPULAR

There are some mondeo club pages on a certain social media site, (F) specifically for mk1's, maybe someone on those may have the module, and be willing to part with it... 


  • eggbread likes this
<p><p>From Rutland, Leicestershire or Northamptonshire? Join the Rutland Group, http://www.talkford....land-area-page/ Leicestershire, http://www.talkford....leicestershire/ or Northamptonshire, http://www.talkford....rthamptonshire/2000 (W) Mondeo Mk2 Ghia 2.0 Hatch in Stardust Silver, now has company, a 2000 (W) Transit Smiley :) 2.5di (ish), in diamond white, with a blue stripe. (pics coming soon). Also 05 Fiesta St150 in colorado red. This is Ford country, listen quietly and you can hear Vauxhalls rusting :)

#15 eggbread

eggbread

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo/Fusion

Posted 26 March 2016 - 06:28 PM

yeah, I've just not yet read about anyone replacing their control unit and actually making the thing work!

 

I'd love some proof that it does...


Edited by eggbread, 26 March 2016 - 06:29 PM.


#16 siruncle

siruncle

    munching bananas

  • Global Moderator
  • 19000 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:St150
  • Name:Pete
  • Location:Rutland

Posted 27 March 2016 - 11:18 AM

I think you'd need one off a similarly aged similarly specced one for best chances.


<p><p>From Rutland, Leicestershire or Northamptonshire? Join the Rutland Group, http://www.talkford....land-area-page/ Leicestershire, http://www.talkford....leicestershire/ or Northamptonshire, http://www.talkford....rthamptonshire/2000 (W) Mondeo Mk2 Ghia 2.0 Hatch in Stardust Silver, now has company, a 2000 (W) Transit Smiley :) 2.5di (ish), in diamond white, with a blue stripe. (pics coming soon). Also 05 Fiesta St150 in colorado red. This is Ford country, listen quietly and you can hear Vauxhalls rusting :)

#17 Mikka

Mikka

    Just Joined TF!

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Mk1, Ghia
  • Name:Mile Bašić
  • Location:Croatia

Posted 06 December 2020 - 01:39 PM

I have same problem. There is no wires or plugs under front seats.



#18 Mikka

Mikka

    Just Joined TF!

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Mk1, Ghia
  • Name:Mile Bašić
  • Location:Croatia

Posted 09 December 2020 - 05:05 PM

I find out what is the problem. Mine airbag warning lamp was on all of the time but when i steer the steering wheel sometimes it turns off on second or two. Problem was clock spring.






3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users