help with Denso wiring - In-Car Entertainment (Mk3 Mondeo) - TalkFord.com

Jump to content

TalkFord.com uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

TalkFord Gold Members Don't See Adverts! Subscribe Today To Hide This Advert!

News Feed (View All Updates)



Photo

help with Denso wiring


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 david16v

david16v

    Just Joined TF!

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Mk3
  • Name:David
  • Location:Spain

Posted 03 July 2013 - 10:08 PM

hello, first sorry for my language, I'm using google translator xD...

 

I have the complete wiring for the denso touchscreen but I haven`t a connector, my question is, Where do I plug in?

 

2v0kcaw.jpg



#2 illfixitlater

illfixitlater

    Likes to chat

  • Members
  • 119 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:mondeo st220
  • Name:richard
  • Location:Cork

Posted 03 July 2013 - 10:31 PM

hi you don't have the full wiring that is needed for the denso touchscreen you will need to buy a quadlock from a denso car which will have the extra plug needed for the loom shown in the picture then you can either splice the extra connector onto a quadlock connector or cut the cars original quadlock off and then connect the new quadlock into your cars wiring

 

fitzynkaz has one of the quadlocks from a denso car for sale



#3 david16v

david16v

    Just Joined TF!

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Mk3
  • Name:David
  • Location:Spain

Posted 03 July 2013 - 10:52 PM

I'm sorry but I have not understood, I have these cables, but the red circle connector, the wires are cut and I do not know where the connector is.

Attached Thumbnails

  • Satnav3.jpg
  • Satnav4.jpg
  • Satnav5.jpg


#4 illfixitlater

illfixitlater

    Likes to chat

  • Members
  • 119 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:mondeo st220
  • Name:richard
  • Location:Cork

Posted 04 July 2013 - 10:47 PM

that connector goes into the back of the headunit it is not going to be easy to find one of those connectors but i do have a full front to back loom which i will be listing on ebay soon



#5 stevedohc16v

stevedohc16v

    MEG Commander

  • Global Moderator
  • 6006 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Many Fords!

Posted 05 July 2013 - 07:26 AM

No that's not the head unit end, that's the CD changer/ Nav CD drive end so the plug is for one of those 2 but I cant remember which, I should do really as its my pic from the fitting Wiki!!



53 Ink Blue Mondeo ST220 estate
08 Tonic Blue S-Max Titanium
And my other toys are:
1994 Radiant Red Ford Escort RS2000 4x4
1987 Diamond White Ford Capri 2.8i special

#6 illfixitlater

illfixitlater

    Likes to chat

  • Members
  • 119 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:mondeo st220
  • Name:richard
  • Location:Cork

Posted 05 July 2013 - 09:39 AM

hi Steve I must have it wrong then as I thought the blue plug was for the cd changer then on the other end you get the black plug for the headunit and the grey plug which goes into the qaudlock. oh yeah they are on the wiki



#7 david16v

david16v

    Just Joined TF!

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Mk3
  • Name:David
  • Location:Spain

Posted 05 July 2013 - 12:37 PM

No that's not the head unit end, that's the CD changer/ Nav CD drive end so the plug is for one of those 2 but I cant remember which, I should do really as its my pic from the fitting Wiki!!

no no, the connectors on dvd (2), and if cd charger that I have, what I need is a piece of wire that is more or less by the bluethooth module, but not to exactly



#8 david16v

david16v

    Just Joined TF!

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Mk3
  • Name:David
  • Location:Spain

Posted 05 July 2013 - 12:44 PM

2zj9yk0.jpg



#9 illfixitlater

illfixitlater

    Likes to chat

  • Members
  • 119 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:mondeo st220
  • Name:richard
  • Location:Cork

Posted 06 July 2013 - 02:19 PM

the circled plug goes into the back of the headunit (there are five connections on the back of it one for aerial one for the quadlock two for the eatc and one for the touchscreen which is the black plug) the darker grey plug which you say is for the touchscreen is actually to go into the quadlock loom the larger of the two female plugs on there if it doesn't fit either then you will have the wrong quadlock loom.  



#10 seara37

seara37

    Just Joined TF!

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:ford focus c-max
  • Name:jesus
  • Location:North Spain

Posted 13 September 2014 - 09:18 AM

Somebody have a  electric schemat???


I need help to conect it






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users